I use facebook to share a lot of articles, but I don’t post on my blog as often as I should. So I thought, why not just combine some of those links in one post and stop posting so many links to articles on the fb?

So here’s my first attempt.

Lot’s of stuff coming out about the riot grrrl movement lately. There is a new documentary about Bikini Kill’s Kathleen Hanna called “The Punk Singer” and there is the book “The Riot Grrrl Collection,” which this article (LA Times) describes in detail.

Here’s an article (LA Times) about the new book “The story of Spanish,” which offers a glimpse of the history of the Castilian language that has evolved as more tongues have used it around the world.

Turkey protests take a quieter stance, starting with one man. You can see pictures and timeline here. (NPR)

These are some links for now.

About denisefixcat

So this is my blog about basically being me and my adventures as a struggling writer, and mother to my beautiful and dangerously smarter than me daughter. My birth name is Denise but my friends call me Mini so this is basically why I've decided to call this blog De Mini Says. Sometimes I get things right, sometimes I get them utterly wrong, either way this is my attempt at making sense of it all. Since I enjoy music, art, technology, women's issues and cartoons, I also write about that and whatever comes up.

Leave a Reply

